Jurassic Park Tour Game

Working a JP project or event? Post here to share with board members!
TheSniper9

Jurassic Park Tour Game

Post by TheSniper9 » December 15th, 2011, 3:49 pm

Last week I started playing around in the Cry Engine SDK and decided to start on a fun little Jurassic Park game, I started out thinking I would make a little tour type of game, jump in an explorer and it would drive you around the park letting you do a kind of virtual tour but once I jumped in to the editor and started playing around I did not want to limit my self to just that so I started on the whole island! I think I want to make this in to an open world type now letting you run around the whole island or jump in a Jeep and drive around seeing all that Jurassic Park has to offer!

Here are some screenshots of what I got so far, remember this is only a week in to it so forgive the unfinished models, textures, and layout wanted to get what I could in to play with as fast as I could and because this is a game and in a game engine I have to keep things low poly (or at least Lowish) so that the game can run and lower end machines. Everything in the game was made by me, no premade textures, no taken/stolen models from other places.

First up is the reason we are all here... the JEEP!

Main Gate is up, doors open and close with the use button for now but once I get more in to the scripting I hope to get them to auto open when you get close in a car.

The Explorer in the Rex Paddock as you can see its not fully unwrapped and has a few missing textures almost there!

The Rex and a Compi neither are finished still need to finish up the normal maps on both and then Ill get to the other dinos, Managed to set up Biods for the compi's so I can have them flock around together and interact with the player (I have 40 of them in game running around the Visitor Center area right now!)