Dave's JP Jeep #29

Showcase your Jurassic Park vehicle, or build progress.
Railtech
Completed JP Jeep

Dave's JP Jeep #29

Post by Railtech » September 15th, 2010, 10:12 am

Guys,
Finally found one in NC and went up and retrieved it yesterday.

93 Sahara
Auto
133k miles

Got some minor rust work on the frame to work with among some leaks that I need to fix. Runs and drives great, interior is in pretty good shape. The A/C even works well. I will probably put my other Sahara seats in this Jeep at some point. Have not decided on a number will probably be an 14 or 29. Paint is good, should just need the red stripes to be good to go. I recall that AJ Quick did some repairs on his already. Mine needs an inner patch although not as long as his was. They fixed the outside frame but I need to drop the tank to do the inner frame. I am a pretty fair welder so this should go pretty well.

Need to find some OE wheels somewhere. Sad thing is I had a full set about 2 years ago I bought for $50... Doh!

Last edited by Railtech on January 27th, 2011, 8:21 pm, edited 6 times in total.
93 YJ Sahara/JP29 WIP

dan85

Re: Dave's JP Jeep

Post by dan85 » September 15th, 2010, 11:01 am

nice find
1994 Jeep Wrangler

AJ Quick
Site Moderator

Post by AJ Quick » September 15th, 2010, 12:03 pm

Looks like there is virtually no rust.

A good Jeep to start with! How much did you pay?

I just got done with my rust repair on the frame, it goes pretty quick once the gas tank is out of the way.
1971 Volkwagen Beetle - 1993 Jeep Wrangler Sahara - 1998 Dodge Neon R/T
http://www.GBFans.com/ - http://www.JurassicJeep.com/

Railtech
Completed JP Jeep

Post by Railtech » September 15th, 2010, 12:42 pm