KevinBGoode's JP25 (WIP)

Showcase your Jurassic Park vehicle, or build progress.
kevinbgoode
Completed JP Jeep

KevinBGoode's JP25 (WIP)

Post by kevinbgoode » June 5th, 2014, 4:13 pm

So guys, I'm glad to say the project has finally been start off!.
I've been saving up for a Jeep for a few months now and Upcoming thursday I'll be checking one out wich really has my interest, and if all goes as planned next week I'll be the happy owner of a Jeep Wrangler from '90.

However the jeep will need alot of work, and I've already started the journey last week.
Today was my first day off, so I decided to do two things at once and with alot of luck I found two parts wich I'll Deffently be needing for the JP Jeep.

So to introduce the first part of my build!
The Jeep's Rims!
I was so happy when I came across them online!
Even though I'm one short for the spare tire, I was very happy to find these!
The guy who sold it to me had alot of wrangler, It was amazing! I fel in love with all of them. He also gave me alot of great tips and suggestions for when I will be going to check out the wrangler next thursday and what to look for in wich area's, wich is very helpfull as I have little experiance with cars. I would of never expected to find some one so enthousiastic about jeeps as him. It was great and very imformative!

Then the first part wich I picked up today. The Light bar. When I came across the lightbar online I was surpized to find only one so I contacted the seller and today I picked it up, I was so exited when I got it I'd just had to make a picture of the lightbar when I just loaded it in. So sorry for the bad pic! Will make a new one soon.
The down part of this lightbar is that it has 5 light placements instead of 4. But all problems can be solved.

So this is a small beginning, but I'm very excited to have began already!
Let me know what you think, and thank you for reading my post!

Untill the next update!